SeniorCare’s 51st Anniversary Celebration on Nov 8, 2023

decorative event banner

SeniorCare’s 51st Anniversary Celebration was a wonderful evening, due to the generosity of our guests, sponsors, and advertisers. Senator Bruce Tarr and Representative Kristin Kassner joined SeniorCare’s leadership team in honoring Dr. Beverly Dolinsky with the Rosemary F. Kerry Community Service Award and Sonja Dahlgren Pryor with the Myra L. Herrick Outstanding Older American Award. Dawn Burnham from Essex shared her family’s story and how SeniorCare was able to provide support. A silent auction, wine pull, and live auction with special guest auctioneer Bruce Tarr helped to raise critical funds for SeniorCare’s underfunded programs.

Thank you to our sponsors, advertisers, and guests for making this celebration a wonderful event and for supporting SeniorCare’s mission.

Sonja “Sunny” Dahlgren Pryor received the Myra L. Herrick Outstanding Older American Award in recognition of her 60-plus years of extraordinary work with Chorus North Shore, enriching the cultural landscape of the North Shore.

Beverly Dolinsky, PhD, received the Rosemary F. Kerry Community Service Award for her advocacy on behalf of older adults. Dr. Dolinsky is a long-standing member of SeniorCare’s Advisory Council and was a member and Secretary of the Council on Aging in Essex. She co-authored Elder Abuse and Neglect: A Victimological and Psychological Perspective which was published in 2019.

Thank you to our sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

ABC Home Healthcare Professional logo

Premier Sponsors

Cape Ann Savings Bank logo

Micro Support Group logo